RSS

The Entry That I Owe

12 Mar

Obviously, this entry is more than a month’s old. I owe it to myself to announce as a form of acknowledgment, the changes that are about to take place.

It’s a new year for me and I decided to have a new life… well, a new way of life. CHANGES will be applied to my life.

Change no. 1: GYM
I planned to enter all my gym experiences on my first week but since it’s already “outdated” let’s just say it was OK. Learned some moves and “positions” which I never thought in my life I could do. Don’t ask. Perhaps the experience will be better read with my VBF’s entry HERE. I had a few cramps with the muscles I never knew ever existed until they ached last week Ü And my internal organs that seemed to be displaced was somehow re-ordered? Hahaha! I just felt my fallopian tubes were stretched after doing those awkward positions in public. But all is well. Hope it pays off in 12 months.

The gym to where Jose and I seek “refuge”… :p

But all is well, as long as I remind myself of this duty I am imposing to myself, I guess I am creating a new discipline. Though I have been skipping my gym time due to work or family duties, I really try to find time and travel to get to the gym. I really prefer going doing weekends rather than after work hours at weekdays. I don’t like crowds and it seemed like you have to fall in line for an equipment or something. But on weekends, like yesterday, you have all the space you want and no rush feeling for me.

Since it was a Sunday, not much of people working out in the gym specially when it is morning. Me and my VBF, Jose had gone to our routines and I decided to try the sauna for 15mins. Well, well, well… now I know how pigs feel when they are being baked! At 70 degrees Celcius, it seemed that all my fats inside me are boiling. Of course, I am exaggerating but at the 1st 5 minutes, I am perspiring like Maria Cristina Falls! I will do the sauna habit every after gym from now on… hihihi! Ü

Change no. 2: My OWN Place
Yup. Finally, I had the chance to move in my own place. It isn’t just a room but it isn’t really a full house setup yet. But I am having the place all by myself. A bit scary of course, but the excitement overpowers it. It’s a bit far from my work where I stayed for over a year and it’s literally a few steps away from my workstation. Now, it would take me 2-3 rides. But still, it’s my place… living there all by myself.

Right now, I have my comfy sofa bed, a trusty electric fan, clothes rack and a small suitcase to hold my clothes, a lamp and a stool that I can use to encourage me to work on my “personal” projects. Hopefully if I get to establish my billings and pay bit by bit my financial debt, I’ll buy a few more furnishings so I can invite a few friends to come over, at least they have chairs or bean bags to sit on ;)

Change no. 3: TIME
I told my friend once that if time can be brought, surely I won’t afford it because it will be E-X-P-E-N-S-I-V-E! But will all these plans and changes I wanted to make, I have to MAKE time for it. All shall be for me, my self-satisfaction (and preservation) and all the rest will be secondary. I may sound selfish but those who know me would understand and will be happy for me for it’s been years that I have been satisfying other people, prioritizing others far from myself.

If I can’t make my deadline because from the start it’s unrealistic anyway, why bother kill myself for a f*cking deadline?! Leave it! Finish whenever. Pack and go home or go where ever my feet (and budget) bring me to.

If I am lazy or feels bumming around, or I just wanted to go out, cool myself inside non-infested malls or coffee shop, I’d do so. As far as I know I can compensate that action. All will be well ;)

Bottomline, time for what I want and love to do… time for myself.

Exhale.

And there we have it. 3 changes that I shall partake. All about me, myself and I (period). Now, let me start doing it and continue those I’ve started.

 

3 responses to “The Entry That I Owe

  1. naisioxerloro

    November 29, 2007 at 3:15 am

    Hi.
    Good design, who make it?

     
  2. Encomaisona

    January 8, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Great place to visit!
    Top earring links!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

