RSS

The Same Ol’ Feeling

27 Jul

Yup. Not a great week just like the past weeks. But since one is living with it, might as well make the most out of it.

To get by or overcome some uncertain feeling even for just awhile, I went for a movie. I was in the verge of choosing between watching Harry Potter and The Order of Phoenix or repeating Transformers. Took the latter because Rio and I are to catch a surprise party later that night. We watched the same movie, in the same cinema but separately. She has a date, I went in alone.

I missed the first part, up until the base was attacked. But it was ok. I’ve seen it full previously. And the point of this entry, I still have the same feeling for the movie as it was when I first viewed it. YES. Geek orgasm as some calls it, but for me, it was purely ahhhh… awesome. Still breathe-taking and since it’s my 2nd viewing, I looked at the details on the transformation more. It was like a dance by machines, mechanical beings… like a fusion of math and art. I never in my life thought in any event engineering and art would come together. College history, don’t ask.

Who wouldn’t like to have a cool car that fully automatic and transform into your personal bodyguard? Aka Bumblebee, the “Guardian”.

The voice of Optimus Prime is very authoritative in the sense that you’d respect it. But still my favorite is Bumblebee. Perhaps he’s more inclined to humans and sounding really a nerd, geek or even a loser… I can associate with the kid’s life. I don’t know, perhaps being single and all.

Ask if I’d watch it again? Yes. Definitely a YES. With this movie, I am proud to admit, I am perhaps still a kid at heart, a nerd and a geek.

Call me Wonder Girl, if you must!

 

3 responses to “The Same Ol’ Feeling

  1. eric quake

    July 30, 2007 at 11:01 am

    bambol bee rocks! sa cartoons meron siyang sinasabi lagi na, to know others you have to know urself. basta parang ganun. madaling maka-relate kasi parang on the go palagi si bb.

     
  2. eric quake

    July 30, 2007 at 11:02 am

    nemz, pa-update ako sa blogroll mo. kwentongbarbero.com. tenx u marami.😉

     
  3. Nemcy

    July 31, 2007 at 8:44 am

    Search ko nga sa youtube.com, Badz, minsan nagre-reminisce ako dun kami nanonood ng mga Transformers na cartoons, Voltes V at Voltron na Lion saka Vehicles eh.

    Sige, update ko yung blogroll kahit di ko pa rin alam ang tunay mong pagkatao :p

    Hehehe.

     

Leave a Reply

 
