RSS

Daily Archives: October 26, 2007

Beauty?

I just have to post this… got this from Jose’s blog. A post-effect of my “excitement” during my birthday (which I haven’t posted yet), perhaps?

You are The Empress

Beauty, happiness, pleasure, success, luxury, dissipation.

The Empress is associated with Venus, the feminine planet, so it represents,
beauty, charm, pleasure, luxury, and delight. You may be good at home
decorating, art or anything to do with making things beautiful.

The Empress is a creator, be it creation of life, of romance, of art or business. While the Magician is the primal spark, the idea made real, and the High Priestess is the one who gives the idea a form, the Empress is the womb where it gestates and grows till it is ready to be born. This is why her symbol is Venus, goddess of beautiful things as well as love. Even so, the Empress is more Demeter, goddess of abundance, then sensual Venus. She is the giver of Earthly gifts, yet at the same time, she can, in anger withhold, as Demeter did when her daughter, Persephone, was kidnapped. In fury and grief, she kept the Earth barren till her child was returned to her.

What Tarot Card are You?
Take the Test to Find Out.

A creator…
…beauty…
…womb…

Most people who know me say I’ve always been “motherly”. Well, it’s both a treasure and a curse I guess. But all the same, I am satisfied with the outcome of this test(?)

Call me wonder girl if you must.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 26, 2007 in Realizations, Simplified

 

Tagged Beauty (Din!)

 

Tagged by Jose aka Chong….ergo answer away!!!!

  1. Name of the person who made you laugh last night? Gian and Aileen!
  2. What were you doing at 0800? Preparing to go to a meeting.
  3. What were you doing 30 minutes ago? Surfing the net.
  4. What happened to you in 2006? Oh my… how come I can’t recall anything significant! :O
  5. How many beverages did you have today? Just 1.
  6. What color is your hairbrush? Black….
  7. What was the last thing you paid for? Green Tea Frappuccino @ Starbucks.
  8. Where were you last night? Office. Celebrating my 30th birthday with friends in the office and in Thailand virtually ;)
  9. What color is your front door? Dark brown..
  10. Where do you keep your change? Black cloth coin purse with a yellow elephant embroidered on it, from Da, a gift from Bangkok.
  11. What’s the weather like today? Gloomy… about to rain I guess.
  12. What’s the best ice cream flavor? Dulce de Leche! (craving for Spicy CHILI ice cream though)
  13. What excites you? Thinking (and hoping) that someone is still coming to visit from Thailand ;)
  14. Do you want to cut your hair? YEEEESSSS!!! Pixie style… like a boy’s cut :D
  15. Are you over the age of 25? Unfortunately, I am… 3o.
  16. Do you talk a lot? Hehehe. I am. But I choose who to talk to.
  17. Do you watch the O.C.? I DON’T…
  18. Do you know anyone named Steven? Will Steven Seagal count? Hahaha!
  19. Do you make up your own words? At times :p
  20. Are you a jealous person? Hahaha. Yeah.
  21. Name a friend whose name starts with the letter ‘A’. ANNIE!
  22. Name a friend whose name starts with the letter ‘K’. King.
  23. Who’s the first person on your received call list? Unknown. I think this is my brother from the US calling me.
  24. What does the last text message you received say? “Happy birthday Nemcy. I wish u very happy and healthy for your birthday. Good luck.”
  25. Do you chew your straw? Nope.
  26. Do you have curly hair? Nope.
  27. Who’s the rudest person in your life? A batchmate/classmate of mine in college. Friends know who he is.
  28. What was the last thing you ate? Lucky Me Instant Pancit Canton.
  29. Will you get married in the future? I wish. If not, k lang.
  30. Where’s the next place you’re going to? Back to our office in Antipolo.
  31. What’s the best movie you’ve seen in the past 2 weeks? Nothing.
  32. When was the last time you did the dishes? Last night. Every night.
  33. Are you currently depressed? Not quite anymore.
  34. Did you cry today? Not today. On the eve of my birthday.
  35. Why did you answer this? I was tagged and this is easier and faster for me than linking my photos for the next blog entry :p

As Jose did it: I tag anyone who cares to read this and would want to answer these questions in their respective blogs.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 26, 2007 in Uncategorized, Wala lang...

 
 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.