RSS

Obligations And Traditions

02 Nov

Aggravation is usually blamed as caused by others. But right now, as I see it, if one let himself be aggravated it’s obvious that it is himself that’s causing his aggravation too.

Simply put, if you let yourself be annoyed, irritated, stressed or provoked then you definitely be aggravated.

Right now, I am in the middle of some misunderstandings in my family. Torn between siblings and my own mother. As far as I don’t want to be involved, I have to somehow intervene. Half of me says I have to help. Perhaps it’s blood that pushes me to somehow meddle but the other half is annoyed and angry or simply pissed off with how they are acting and how they complicate a really simple problem.

I really wish I am insensitive, stone-hearted and really, really a bitch. If I am, then perhaps I won’t be in this umm… situation.

But somehow… well, I wish all is ok now. Clear on each sides but I’m sure there will be one that will feel bad. You can’t really please everybody.

–––––

As part of the Filipino culture, as implied by Christian traditions every since the Spaniards colonized us up until I can remember, every start of the month of November, we go to the cemetery to offer prayers, flowers and lit candles to commemorate our dead family members. We have our grandparents and my uncle all from my mother’s side buried 6 feet under for more than 2 decades I think.

I am one of those that usual stays from morning till late night. Out of boredom, I decided to play with the candles and my handy-dandy ever reliable camera phone Ü

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 2, 2007 in Picture-Picture!!!, Rants, Realizations

 

Leave a Reply

 
