RSS

The Land of Smiles and the Land Across It

29 Nov

This entry has long been waiting in the drafts. Sorry it took quite long for me to post it. but anyway, here it is.

I am back. Yes. From the one week break/vacation from Cebu, the land of smiles. It’s my first time too to set foot on Visayas area. Thank God for low-cost air fare rates nowadays. So all hail to Cebu Pacific! Hope you can lower it further, specially trips to other Asian countries Ü

Anyhow, I am lucky too that I have friends from Cebu! Special mention are Jose and Addie. If not for these sweet friend of mine I won’t be able to see the beauty of Cebu (and Bohol). These guys are the best tourist guides and best vacation buddies ever! Why wouldn’t they? Who would pass up singing like in a karaoke for more than 2 hours while driving and heading towards the farthest part of Cebu? Or who would known best what and where you are going if you are not a local of the area? And how would you know if the food is good if you haven’t eaten there? I went to Cebu with a friend and as a bonus got to meet new ones too… Again, thanks guys!

Disclaimer: If I could remember it right, Jose commented a few days before my departure, the next time I come back in Cebu, I SHOULD meet straight men for a change! Hahaha! Well, consider that perhaps one of the reasons to go back indeed Ü

Details… details… details… o-oh! I am not as good as remembering names, locations moreover dates. But I do love to take pictures! Ü Let me just share to you guys “some” of the photos close to me heart…😉

It was really hard for me to post everything here. Perhaps if you’d liked to see more visit my multiply sitehttp://nemcy.multiply.com or simply clicking these links:

Conquering Cebu
Me and Some/one/thing Else <–– Thank God for Jose, for the first time I had decent solo pictures (last part of the album)😉 Love you, Jose my VBF! Mwuah!

For a much detailed narration and more photos of our trip, visit Addie’s blog and Jose’s blog as well.

Love me?😉

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
