RSS

In Memoriam: Rene O. Villanueva

05 Dec

A former colleague in my first work in PCTVF (Batibot) texted me yesterday that Sir Rene was in ICU in Philippines Heart Center Hospital. I informed everyone that I know who knows him.

And today, while I’m headed for Kalibo, Aklan… a friend of his texted me that he already passed away.

Rene O. Villanueva, children’s writer for books and television. And a professor in creative writing in UP Diliman. 

Sir Rene as we call him being our head in PCTVF during my internship and later on as they absorbed me as their graphic designer/multimedia artist in the foundation.

I am honored to have worked with him and had a chance to re-illustrate one of his childrens book under Adarna Publishing, Inc.

My respects to you, Sir Rene. You will forever be revered… and will truly be missed.

May you have lived a full life you wished it would be.

May your soul rest in peace.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2007 in Emotional and Physical Turmoil

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
