RSS

A Face of Another Hell

17 Feb

I had to let this out…

The last minute of VDay. Sadness peeked in. While lying in bed, about to sleep I gave in with this thought of wishing about this guy…

Texted a few dear friends who knew about it. Received a message a while ago telling me what I actually expect of them to say.

I already knew actually what to do. I advised it to other friends as well. It’s just that it’s really hard to apply it when it’s you who’s in that situation now.

Professed it or not, I made a decision. I HAVE to deal with it. Vulnerable that I am, I liked him (from hating him at our first encounter) quite fast, got along with him, I think I fell quite hard and expected too much. Now it’s taking a long time to get over it.

A hard thing to swallow is the mistake I made of thinking, of hoping despite the self-reminder that it could be just a one-way thing. I hoped. I really hoped.

Recovery is hell.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 17, 2008 in Emotional and Physical Turmoil

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

