RSS

Something New

22 Nov

I was kind of bored this Saturday. It was quiet this weekend for me. So I did some exploration here in WordPress and changed my theme and the header (look up!)…

It’s a cropped version of my photo. See the full picture…

The Cruz (as pumpkins) Family

It was my first pumpkin masterpiece during my first fall and Halloween experience in New Jersey, USA. I shared that experience with my brother Kuya Nahnel and his family.

Instead doing some sculpting on the veggies (or fruits?), I painted on it and stuck noses and ears added some ribbons and eyeglasses. The pumpkins are the representation of my brother (the biggest pumpkin), my sister in law Ate Vangie (the one with red lips), my niece Noelle (the one with red ribbons) and me (with purple eyeglasses frame).

Unfortunately, before the Halloween came, the biggest pumpkin (my bros) was stolen in broad daylight😦 some teenage girls in a car stopped in front of the house and took the pumpkin. In a hurry, the cap fell of the pumpkin and was left behind. They got away😦 Oh well…

Up to now, I’m still wondering what the hell are they going to do with that quite huge and heavy pumpkin. That’s quite a lot for just a pumpkin pie, don’t you think?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2008 in Picture-Picture!!!, Wala lang...

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Something New

  1. Joy

    January 12, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    They were stolen??? That’s NASTY.😦 Ang ganda ganda kasi. Grabe…parang hindi totoo. :p Next time pangitan nyo konti. Hehe.

     
    • Nemcy

      January 12, 2009 at 2:24 pm

      Yup. It was stolen. Di na rin naulit. That was my last Halloween there. Di pa ako ini-sponsor ulit na bumalik dun eh😉
      Thanks for visiting my blog, Joy. Balik ka ulit ha?😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
