RSS

Epitome of Love

12 Jan

Today I took a half day from work. Today is not a perfect day nor a day that I expected on how it would start or end. I’ve encountered issues as the day went along but it was all worth it before the day dawned.

Today, among the other few chances I’m thankful for and very happy for a friend named J. Today, I know and all his friends know that he IS the happiest person. Today, he is not just a best friend or a companion, but a husband to Cat. He is now the other “half” of Cat.

Today, J and Cat became one Ü

J and I were classmates way back in college (UPCFA) and are Eheads buddies from the band’s concert Cutterpillow in the UP Sunken Garden up until the bands reunion concert last year. It was J who told me how to get the tickets by buying the Cutterpilow cassette tape (yup folks, CDs were golden then). He bought my copy then and gave me 2 tickets of the Cutterpillow concert. We watched the concert together with some of our classmates. We were freshmen then. As we “grew up” in those days, there had been gaps and we lost in touch. But once in awhile we had a chance to chat and have a good talk later after each had graduated and chose paths to take. We tried to catch up and knew the “highlights” of each lives. I guess we have that friednship that’s not obligatory but we both knew that we have each others backs.

And J met Cat… known the details shared by the very happy and excited J. I had a feeling that Cat will be the one for J. I’ve never recalled J being that happy. Even though I’ve learned that through our lengthy of YM chats in the wee hours of the night (was in NJ then and J’s here in Manila), I felt J’s delights.

Photo courtesy of Cynthia Bauzon-Arre

Photo courtesy of Cynthia Bauzon-Arre

And tonight, they’re united. Love and happiness is visible and felt from the guests and most specially from the couple. I’ve never seen J that happy. Happier… that the time we’ve met after I came back and he then tells me the stories personally Ü

I had fun tonight. I enjoyed watching the couple. Had fun seeing old faces and meeting new friends. Had fun cam whoring… thanks to Cynthia Bauzon-Arre and Gari Buenavista.

I am very happy for J and Cat. I can’t put into words how exactly was it. I was glad I was there to witness it. It’s been awhile since I’ve seen a “face” of love. Love does have a face. I can perhaps say that I have seen it, with trust and happiness very much embodied through J and Cat.

Tonight love is undeniably radiated from within. From the hearts of J and Cat. Both are so comfortable and cherishing, enjoying and living every minute of tonight’s event. From my point of view all is PERFECT.

To J and Cat, cheers. Congratulations and best wishes. May God shower you both with more love and blessings. Take good care of each other. Argue but don’t forget to settle it before going to sleep. Talk and communicate your feelings, what’s in your mind. Live and love more. Can’t wait to see little J’s and little Cat’s running around…😉

Despite being late and missing the best part of a wedding (the church ceremony) and got irritated by the MMDA “encounter” in that EDSA-Buendia area, I’m very glad and very happy I was able to witness the other half of J and Cat’s wedding. I was there to see and be part of the most memorable event of their life. Thanks and love you both, J and Cat!

*hugs*

Photo courtesy of Nelwin Uy

Photo courtesy of Nelwin Uy

 

Leave a Reply

 
