RSS

Hello and Goodbye, Lafawnduh!

07 Feb

It saddens me that tonight before I go to sleep, I’ll be packing her and say goodbye…

… to Lafawnduh.

Yes. I have to say goodbye to Lafawnduh, a handy and quite light in weight 12-inch PowerBook G4 is Jose’s first Mac portable. He named it Lafawnduh from a character in Napoleon Dynamite that changed a character for the better. And as for the  leopard “skin” dress-up, it’s for the fierce effect😉

Me with Lafawnduh during a client’s meeting (Photo by Myles Jamito)

Jose whole-heartedly lent me Lafawnduh weeks ago as I badly needed a portable for a project since my Biggie/Hughie is still in the Mac hospital and to be virtually connected via the internet. Ohhhh… Lafawnduh’s one heck of a baby keeping me sane (of course I’m exaggerating).

Anyway, I have to return her now since her real master calls for her service and my project’s done already. With that, I thank my virtual boyfriend, Jose for sacrificing and trusting his Lafawnduh to me.

Awww… I will miss Lafawnduh . I think I’m having separation anxiety now😦

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2010 in Realizations, Satisfied and Accomplishments

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Hello and Goodbye, Lafawnduh!

  1. slaveboi

    February 22, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    I know a few friends who name their things. I thought it was weird, but I figured, it’s no different than naming pets or having special names for good friends.🙂 Is that how it is with you as well?🙂

     
    • Nemcy

      February 23, 2010 at 6:42 pm

      Hi Slaveboi,

      Well, I guess so. It’s easier to refer to certain things if it has a name. May it be pets, gadgets or “friends”. It’s useful somehow. Example, for a network if you have a name for your phone or laptop it’s easily detected😉

      Well, that’s just some “logical” explanation. But basically we’re just intending to personalize them (the things). Weird but I guess that’s how some people are😉

      Thanks for visiting my blog, btw Ü

       
      • slaveboi

        February 24, 2010 at 9:37 am

        I totally get both the logical and personal (?) reasons behind naming things. I dunno, though, it just hasn’t occurred to me. It’s interesting.

        I think your blog rocks.🙂 I hope you don’t mind if I link you.

         
  2. Nemcy

    February 24, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    Thanks for the compliment, Slaveboi Ü About the linking, sure thing! No prob Ü Thanks for doing that ^_^

     

Leave a Reply

 
