RSS

Happy Moments

23 Apr

Where did time go? Gees. I’m still loaded with photos to sort, layout for a digital album my Nanay wanted to print and those I wanted to share here in my blog. Unfortunately, my spare time (which is at night) now is allocated to rest. I’m quite afraid that what’s left of my brain cells will further diminish if I lack sleep :(

It’s all ups and downs, merry-go-round (which most of the time not really merry) these past few days. If I need time I have to make time. If I want to be happy, at least find a way to make myself smile even for a moment, right? I finally decided to let go of those Facebook games. My crops won’t rot in Country Story, nor my pet Lilac would die in Pet Society anyway. Scratching off one unnecessary habits one at a time ;)

So, I was going through those tagged photos in my Facebook account this evening before I left the office. Like what I said previously… if I want to be happy I should find a way to make myself happy… well, I didn’t really find it. I guess it just so happen that I stumbled to these photos…

Yes. My initial post of our Jakarta trip is the evidence of how I initiated in devouring half a dozen of J.Co Donuts with delight! Thanks to Myles who capture perfectly that priceless pleasure of mine of first time digging in to the infamous J.Co Donuts of Jakarta Ü

I’m sorry Krispy Kreme but their donuts are way more creative from the names (Blue Berry More? Da Vin Cheez) and the variety of flavors, to the taste! YUM–MY! (My fave is Miss Green T by the way)

Anyone would like to try placing caption on the photos? ;)

Being happy seeing oneself beaming with simple happiness capture in a photo is not considered vanity right? I just had to admit… I haven’t seen myself that delighted ever. Even for just a moment, it makes me happy seeing this photo again (Thanks again, Myles!).

I wonder if I’d still be that delighted when I eat J.Co Donuts again… Hmmm…

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Happy Moments

  1. slaveboi

    April 26, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Those donuts must be really delicious Miss Nemcy! You look like you’re having the time of your life eating them! :)

    “If I want to be happy, at least find a way to make myself smile even for a moment, right?” – I like this line. We shouldn’t allow ourselves to be dependent on other people or things to make us happy. :)

     
    • Nemcy

      April 27, 2010 at 9:50 pm

      Oh yes, Slaveboi! There’s so much anticipation for me to have my fangs into those donuts. It was so built up to me by friends who were able to taste them Ü That was my initial mission in Jakarta then ;)

      The quote, well, ewan ko ba at that time parang I got pumped up or something. Then I saw the photo pa. Times are not quite perfect lately so who can we depend to but ourselves, right?! But of course, it’s a really big bonus if you’re not alone and you have someone really special with you ;)

       
      • slaveboi

        April 28, 2010 at 1:13 pm

        Hahaha! Your first mission in Jakarta was for donuts?! That’s awesome, Miss Nemcy! :p

        As for having someone special, oh well, I’m beginning to think that whole shebang is overrated. LOL. :p

         

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

