RSS

Cold Comfort

16 May

Can’t really deny or even pretend that the summer’s heat is not getting into me. Gadh! Even right after taking a bath, I’m perspiring!!! Waaahhhh…

Lately, I’ve been chugging about 650mL of water (I have a water bottle I refill that’s why I know how much I’ve been drinking water lately) almost every 10mins!!! That’s how hot this summer is here in Manila. I even saw a status in Facebook saying “kung ganito sa impyerno, magpapakabait na ako” (translation: If this is how hell like, I’ll be good from now on).

Wow. I guess to some people, this heat is a blessing (not!). Hahaha.

Plugging as it may sound, this is my blog anyway. I’m sharing my Sebastian’s experience Ü For months, every time I had a chance to pass by any of their stalls and consume as much of their ice cream as I could, I would. And since I’m part of their creatives team doing product shots and branding, I knew that sooner or later a new form of ice cream from Sebastian’s will be out.

Hold and behold… the one I’ve been waiting for… The Dive Bar.

Photo grabbed from Sebastian's Ice Cream Facebook Account

I was in Trinoma a few weekends ago with my cousin, Lyn and I have to indulge myself with Sebastian’s Ice Cream. I know it’s soooo hot outside and we are off to go home in our province for the weekend riding a bus, and who knows if we’re riding an ordinary bus. (ordinary = no aircon) And I squealed in surprise… happy surprise… and kept repeating over and over again to my cousin, “May dive bar na, may dive bar na… (insert happy smiling kid face) Anong kukunin ko? Anong kukunin ko?!!” (translation: The dive bar is available. The dive bar is avalable. What should I get? What should I get?) Too bad my cousin just had her braces adjusted so I just got her a cup of one of homemade flavors of Sebastian’s (I forgot the flavor. I was concentrating on what to combination I’d be creating for my dive bar then).

After minutes of thought battling moment in my head on what to create, I finally got my combination. Funny that how many dive bars I’ve gorged up during their photo shoot in our office it still too me time to decide. How many did I eat then? I lost count (or intended to not to count?) Myles had to stop me back then… hahaha.

My Dive Bar creation: cheesecake dipped in peanut butter with Butterfinger bits topping

Well, the ice cream bar has flavors of vanilla, chocolate, peanut butter and cheesecake. Scrap the chocolate flavor, not much of a fan but I still have 3 to choose from. And for the coating, there’s white chocolate, chocolate and peanut butter. Decisions!!! Waaahhh… they do have suggested creations in their menu sheet BUT I want my creation. So after MINUTES of reading through and through and talking to myself, I have my dive bar creation: Cheesecake dipped in peanut butter with Butterfinger bits topping… YUUUUMMMM!!!!!

In my excitement, forgot to take it’s photo before devouring it… hahaha!

Food. Ice cream. Sebastian’s. Comfort. Simple happiness.

What will be my next dive bar creation? Ü

My photo of Sebastian's Cold Comfort store @ Mall of Asia (MOA)


 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “Cold Comfort

  1. Ian

    May 21, 2010 at 9:23 am

    Wheeee! thanks for the shout-out, gorgeous!

     
    • Nemcy

      June 2, 2010 at 8:21 pm

      You’re very much welcome, Ian. We’re still waiting for the ice cream ha? Willing akong maging guinea pig sa pag-taste ^_^

       
  2. nareIncebra

    May 22, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

     
    • Nemcy

      June 2, 2010 at 9:03 pm

      Thanks, nareIncebra for the compliment and for commenting. Hope you’ll come back, read and comment on my blog again Ü

       
  3. slaveboi

    May 26, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    :c We don’t have this in Cebu. I am totally jealous. It would be perfect for this heat Miss Nemcy!

     
    • Nemcy

      May 27, 2010 at 11:46 pm

      Oo nga. they can’t commit pa daw on franchise e. I heard someone from there or was it from Davao who wanted to invest sana. Anyway, if you’re coming here sa Manila, let me know… treat kita ng Sebastian’s… eat all the ice cream you want para malamigan ka rin😉

      Hope to meet you soon… ano kaya pag-uusapan natin? :p

       
      • slaveboi

        May 31, 2010 at 3:52 pm

        Hahaha. Na excited naman ako! I think I’ll do a lot of listening Miss Nemcy! :p Kasi I think you’re the type who has a lot of deep things to say. I might just be in awe all the time. :p

         
      • Nemcy

        June 2, 2010 at 8:19 pm

        Nah. I think mapapadaldal ka sa akin. And don’t think na ang dami kong alam, but thank you if you see me that way. I’m flattered ^_^ But hopefully we get to meet in person here or who knows baka mapunta ako ulit ng Cebu. I love your churches there sa south area. I heard the beaches are nice din.

        Super thank you, Slaveboi for always visiting, reading and commenting here sa blog ko ha? ^_^ *hugs*

         

Leave a Reply

 
