RSS

Daily Archives: May 27, 2010

My Plant Died on Me

It’s the only plant I have. It’s an indoor mini plant that is soilless (Miura hydro culture plants) and needed to be watered twice a week. According to the brochure its name is pachira aquatica locally called “money tree”. After having it with me for months and being my sole living companion in my unit, it shed its last batch of tiny stem and leaves yesterday.

It died on me.

I’m not so sure if it’s the heat. I gave my neighbor the same kind of soilless plant and theirs is still green and alive. I didn’t neglect it as some of my friends speculated. I greeted it “good morning” everyday and never failed to say “goodbye” when leaving it and “hello” when I get back from work. Other said it might have absorb all my bad vibes or bad energies surrounding me the past weeks specially during the Mercury retrograde. I guess it’s the same concept as that of the gold fish dying as the fish sacrifices its life rather than a human life being taken away in the household where the fish belongs…

Superstitions… but the negative vibes and my plant dying could be. ‘Cause the weird part was, the leaves was not the usual browning, drying and crunchy thing. It’s like bright green leaves turning olive green, then brownish but not drying and crunchy. More of soft withered and then droops down or falls off.

To Manny (my plant’s name) thank you…

Manny, my Miura plant (what's left of it)

Time to get a new one. But I’ll get 2 different kinds this time.


 

Tags: , , , , ,

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.