RSS

Sometimes You Only Have Yourself

18 Jun

I have those moments.

Those moments that you feel alone though there are people physically beside you. When things are not working the way you hoped for. When you feel like the world is against you.

Some call it “emo” moments… I call it loneliness. Sometimes depression.

But whatever it should be called, there’s only one we can depend on… ourselves.

Let me share a writing that inspired and ok, slapped me back to reality. Thanks you, Slaveboi. You’re like an angel given to me with this piece of work you did. Thanks for visiting and reading my blog. Hope you won’t get tired of coming back รœ Looking forward to meet you someday, dear ^_^

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “Sometimes You Only Have Yourself

  1. barrycyrus

    June 19, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    wow nabanggit pa si slaveboi haha

    hey nice blog!๐Ÿ™‚ cheer up

     
    • Nemcy

      June 21, 2010 at 6:45 pm

      This was Slaveboi’s entry… kinda hit me back then๐Ÿ˜‰
      Thanks for the visit and comment… will try to cheer up…. thanks again ^_^

       
  2. lovekillsboi_

    June 24, 2010 at 3:03 pm

    Thanks for featuring me here, Miss Nemcy. I’m really flattered. But most importantly, I’m so happy that this helped you even in a small way. You have no idea how your writing, how your comments and emails even have changed the course of my day.๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not kidding. Reading your responses always makes me feel better.๐Ÿ™‚

    Like you said in my blog, Miss Nemcy, I’m also here for you.๐Ÿ™‚ And I’m also excited (and scared) to meet you! Hhaha. I hope I live up to your “impression” of me.๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • Nemcy

      June 24, 2010 at 7:35 pm

      *hugs*

      Be warned: I’m always noted as “masungit” even by the clients. Extremes. Either I’m good or I’m bad. Don’t worry you’re already on my good side, Slaveboi๐Ÿ˜‰

      Let’s be there for each other ^_^

       
      • lovekillsboi_

        July 1, 2010 at 4:40 pm

        Natakot naman ako ng bigla Miss Nemcy! Hahaha.๐Ÿ˜€ I will always be a good boy when you’re around. Hehehe.

         
      • Nemcy

        July 2, 2010 at 1:04 pm

        I was just kidding, CJ… ito naman! Just be yourself ok. I won’t restrict you. Di na ‘yun masaya for everyone๐Ÿ˜ฆ

         
  3. lovekillsboi_

    July 5, 2010 at 11:32 am

    Joke lang din yun, Miss Nemcy.๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll be myself around you. Hahaha. Medyo makulit ako in person eh.๐Ÿ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
