RSS

In Memoriam: Djupryadi Muliauwan (Pak Eddy)

04 Aug

Pak Eddy driving (March 2010)

Earlier today I told a couple of friends through text/SMS that I feel heavy in the inside. And later today, the feeling became heavier when we were told that our friend, known to us as Pak Eddy passed away because of liver failure.

Pak Eddy, 1973-2010

I’ve known him quite briefly but in that short time, I’ll always remember Pak Eddy as a gentle, very kind, very friendly and thoughtful person. His face was so quiet and always flashes you a smile that you’ll be ashamed not to feel happy and not to smile back.

I have been holding back my tears since this morning. As I write this now, I couldn’t hold it any longer. His death is quite fast and I feel that something was taken away unjustly. He’s too young too die. He doesn’t deserve it. Naiinis ako. But we can’t bring back Pak Eddy anymore😦

Right now, I feel blessed that somehow I was given a chance to know a person as good and kind as Pak Eddy even for just awhile. He’s an angel now, looking over at us. Smiling.

Thank you, Pak Eddy. We’ll miss you :_(

With Pak Eddy (left) at Monas Monument (Jakarta, March 2010)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2010 in Emotional and Physical Turmoil

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “In Memoriam: Djupryadi Muliauwan (Pak Eddy)

  1. Bubbles

    August 4, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    I am sure everyone had tears……..
    This is just…. very sad….
    I can’t say anything really. Can’t even say Goodbye to him…

     
    • Nemcy

      August 5, 2010 at 8:07 am

      *hugs* :_(

       

Leave a Reply

 
