RSS

Postcard

13 Aug

Yesterday and today were the days that I consider the “heaviest”. We all have our not so good days, right? These are the days when you just simply wanted to curl on your bed and sleep everything off or those times that you are overly sensitive that a memory will be trigger with a song, a photo or anything that instantly tears will burst out of you uncontrollably.

I cried yesterday packing.

Tonight, I could have (again) if not for this postcard that I forgot already…

Caption at the back of the postcard: A Centennial of Independence, 1892 (Henri Rousseau)

This postcard was sent to me by Jose, 2006 I think. Intended for my birthday when he was somewhere between the east and west coast of US of A. It was late but it doesn’t matter as long as I got the postcard. Who receives a postcard these day and age of technology huh? Anyway, it didn’t hit me then of the message but it hit me now. i guess I’m really such a late bloomer. His message to me is below:

His message to me. Had to blur the address for privacy purposes

It says:

Nemcy, you do not… must not forget that life is a dance. Some don’t know how to dance yet they shake their asses on the dance floor. Others choose to stand in a corner and watch. Some learn to dance along the way. I hope this reaches you on your birthday. Just dance.

Your virtual boyfriend,

Jose

A postcard made me cry (again). It reminded me and made me realize that all this happening is a dance and life is a dance floor. I don’t know how to dance and I did stand in a corner for sometime but the music is so encouraging that I did shake my ass of without a care about what people will say or think. I’d prefer to dance than stand in a corner. I’ll learn further along the way. A new dance, in a new song, in a new beat. But definitely, I won’t just stand in a corner no more. Besides, this is independence.

Ü

———-

Jose, I hope you read this. Through this post, I’ll let you remember the postcard you sent me. Even though I did say thank you then, I’ll say thank you again because through this postcard you reminded me again of how life is good even though there are jerks, bitches and douchebags who tried to ruin each days of our lives. I’m returning this message to you. Reminding you, dear. That’s what we always do, right? Remind each other? Ü

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 13, 2010 in Memory Lane, Realizations, Recommendation, Simplified

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Postcard

  1. nastypen

    August 14, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    ay kalowkah! I totally forgot about this Postcard! Thanks also, nemcy, for reminding me. Sometimes, wisdom escapes us because of irritants hahahah but it is hard to be wise all the time. And thank goodness all of us have bouts of wisdom occasionally. Yes, even I will take this advice🙂 Sayaw na!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
