RSS

Daily Archives: June 5, 2007

Six Weird Things About Me

I was tagged by my friend Faye in WordPress and by Gladys in Multiply to play this weird game. I’ve procrastinated long enough, so I guess it’s time to stretch my fingers and type away… It’s time for me to play it.

This is what you are supposed to do. Cut and paste if you decide to participate in the tagging game.

Each player of this game starts off by giving six weird things about themselves. People who get tagged need to write in a blog of their own six weird things as well as state the rules clearly. In the end, you need to choose six people to be tagged and list their names.

After you do that, leave them each a comment letting them know you tagged them and to read your blog.

Six Weird Things About Me!

1.) I LOVE soggy fries.
Most of the times, I even intend to make my fries soggy specially those I buy for take out. I do that by enclosing it inside the plastic bag where they put the take-out fries.    Hehehe…

2.) I don’t eat fruits and most of vegetables.
It makes me vomit even by the scent of fruits. I only eat watermelon to date, drink melon and mango (shaked) if I saw how it was prepared. As for veggies, I only eat most the green, leafy ones.

3.) I’m scared of being in a date, specially a blind date.
Well, one thing’s for sure, as far as I know, I haven’t been asked out. Perhaps I send them away or something. And I am afraid of disappointing or scaring whoever I’d be dating.

4.) I still love watching cartoons, animation or children’s show.
I just like the simplicity of it… plus I imagine how fortunate the kids of today than those of my time.

5.) I love going to the beach.
Even if I just walk barefoot by the shore, feel the sand and let the waves wet my legs… I am happy. BUT I prefer “people-free” beaches. I DON’T like crowds. I won’t enjoy being there.

6.) If I like someone, I tend to give him away.
What I mean here is, I have this tendency to tease him to someone else. Worst case scenario, at times I became to bridge of some sort. Yeah, yeah! I know. I’m no masochistic… stupid perhaps! Help?

For a change, won’t tag anyone… perhaps in my entry in my multiply…    hehehe!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 5, 2007 in Realizations

 

Despedida Centuries Ago… So?

It was Cholo’s despedida for Bangkok. He was assigned there. He was pulled back in the country and still I haven’t posted our despedida photos. Well, I still wanted to post it… I’m pretty happy and satisfied somehow in these photo so what the heck…

My first picture for that gathering… Queen and Mark-kee!

Aileen and Rio

Cute poses…

Until Rio did a funny face..

Rio and the other photographer, Myles!

Me and the ever-pretty, Queen

People on the other table…

Apple’s portrait… nakanaman!

Me showing Queen and Mark their photo

Rio, Reggie, me and Cy… great shot by Myles… we seemed to be in another place and country!

More group shots…

Barbie and Cholo

Rio and I

Chaw and I

After dinner at Hotshots… we all, well, almost half of the group went home and the remaining half went straight to…  sing and drink to their hearts delight!

The boys on the other side…

… and half of the ladies on the other

Barbie, me and Rio… after ahhh… a couple of beers?

Dennis, Cholo, me and Emily… after a few more beers…

And this photo, ended the day.

Hehehe…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 5, 2007 in Happy Gatherings