RSS

Monday Blues

18 Jun

I always hated Mondays…

I am a commuter half my life. And I’ve experience some of worst scenarios of commuting. I thank God that I haven’t experienced some holdups or bag snatching.

Right now, I am pissed with the fact that  I woke up as early as 5:00AM to catch a bus trip at 6:00AM. Not a single bus in sight at the terminal. My butt touched a bus seat by 6:45AM. Travel time from my province to Quezon City should only take 45 minutes that early. But by 8:45AM, the bus is still in North Luzon Expressway (NLEX).

It was traffic in NLEX… supposedly an expressway.

Traffic in EDSA.

I’ll be late if I still proceed to my plan of going to my humble unit in Tomas Morato. I took a cab and head straight to my office with no laptop, no notebook, no tools in my bag. I felt naked!

I am a commuter and yet Ive never got used to these scenes! I hate that my time is wasted just sitting and unable to do nothing.

I reached my office at around 9:30AM… I am hungry and ate 2 bowls of Koko Crunch cereals in milk.

ARGH!

I hate Mondays! I will never, EVER love it…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 18, 2007 in Rants

 

One response to “Monday Blues

  1. Faye Ilogon

    June 18, 2007 at 4:56 am

    Amen! Mondays are shit! Grrr. 🙂

     

Leave a comment